Criminal Defense in Arkansas is Bowman Lewis Law's Top Goal

Technology Crimes

There are numerous laws in Arkansas and the federal system that criminalize your cyber behavior.   Some of these laws are obvious, such as gaining unauthorized access to information.  Some of these laws are, however, poorly written by our legislators.  Have you ever logged into a coffee shop's WIFI from outside the shop?  Technically that is a criminal violation, according to the wording of the Statute.  Many of the legislators are uninformed when it comes to making laws pertaining to technology.  Likewise, many attorneys may not have the information and training to effectively defend you.  Even on a case that seemingly is not based in technology, one's knowledge of the technology could be what is needed to locate exculpatory evidence.  For example, on an Identity Theft case, our firm was able to demonstrate that the Defendant's laptop was not used in the act they were alleged to have committed.   Since that was the State's theory on the case, the charges had to be dismissed.  In another instance, we were able to prove some illegal materials were added to the hard drive of a computer before the Defendant purchased the computer.

We often receive calls from other attorneys when technology issues come up on their cases.  We have the technical understanding to understand these criminal statutes and prepare a worthy defense on your behalf.

For a free case evaluation, please contact Bowman Lewis Law at (888) 674-5327.

Arkansas Criminal Defense Lawyers Bowman Lewis Law

Bowman | Lewis PLLC
1719 Broadway Street
Little Rock, AR 72206
(888) 674-5327


Seth Bowman

Like Us

Follow Us

Bowman & Lewis Arkansas Criminal Justice Attorneys

1719 Broadway Street, Little Rock, AR 72206
909 South Street, Mountain Home, AR 72653


We take certain cases in all 75 counties.  Our practice is Statewide.  We routinely take felonies in the following areas.

Counties served:  We routinely take cases in Pulaski County, Faulkner County, Benton County, Washington County, Sebastian County, Saline County, Garland County, Jefferson County, White County, Lonoke County, Crawford County, Miller County, Pope County, Crittendon County, Yell County, and Baxter County. 

Cities served:  Little Rock, Fort Smith, Fayetteville, Springdale, North Little Rock, Conway, Rogers, Pine Bluff, Bentonville, Hot Springs, Benton, Texarkana, Sherwood, Jacksonville, Russellville, Bella Vista, Cabot, Searcy, Van Buren, Blytheville, Harrison, Mountain Home, Helena, Camden, Magnolia, Arkadelphia, Batesville, Hope, Monticello, Stuttgart, Clarksville, Newport, Heber Springs, De Queen, Warren, Crossett, and Morrilton.