Criminal Defense in Arkansas is Bowman Lewis Law's Top Goal

Civil Rights Violations

The government has special laws that make it harder for victims or their loved ones to hold it accountable.  School districts, prisons, State government officials, police departments, and other "public sector" officials and bureaucracies are not totally immune from lawsuits.   These special government protections do make these cases difficult and time consuming though. The government has to be held accountable when your rights are violated in a major way.  There are a variety of ways to try and hold the government accountable.  Some government agencies carry liability insurance that a victim can reach.  Some victims can bring a claim to the State Claims Commission.  Sometimes a complex lawsuit called a section 1983 action is required.  This area of the law is very complex.  It is like a maze, and our job is to guide our clients' cases through the maze successfully.

Please call Nathan Lewis for a free consultation at (888) 675-5327.

Arkansas Criminal Defense Lawyers Bowman Lewis Law

Bowman | Lewis PLLC
1719 Broadway Street
Little Rock, AR 72206
(888) 674-5327


Seth Bowman

Like Us

Follow Us

Bowman & Lewis Arkansas Criminal Justice Attorneys

1719 Broadway Street, Little Rock, AR 72206
909 South Street, Mountain Home, AR 72653


We take certain cases in all 75 counties.  Our practice is Statewide.  We routinely take felonies in the following areas.

Counties served:  We routinely take cases in Pulaski County, Faulkner County, Benton County, Washington County, Sebastian County, Saline County, Garland County, Jefferson County, White County, Lonoke County, Crawford County, Miller County, Pope County, Crittendon County, Yell County, and Baxter County. 

Cities served:  Little Rock, Fort Smith, Fayetteville, Springdale, North Little Rock, Conway, Rogers, Pine Bluff, Bentonville, Hot Springs, Benton, Texarkana, Sherwood, Jacksonville, Russellville, Bella Vista, Cabot, Searcy, Van Buren, Blytheville, Harrison, Mountain Home, Helena, Camden, Magnolia, Arkadelphia, Batesville, Hope, Monticello, Stuttgart, Clarksville, Newport, Heber Springs, De Queen, Warren, Crossett, and Morrilton.